Search DME Resources

Register

Knowledge Base & Website Support

Technical Support services for visitors and verified Professional Community members. Browse our Knowledge Base categories for answers to common questions.  (Only verified DME Resources Professional Community members can submit, view & manage their Support Tickets.)

How does the Agency-Wide Shared Subscription work?

In Apri, 2021 I introduced the "Agency-Wide Subscription" option, which provides Pro Upgrade features for up-to ten (10) members of the same agency at a cost of $250/yr.  This is a "Dynamic" Shared Subscription: Plan Administrators can easily manage who they share with and for how long, making it a great way to upgrade anyone in your organization on-demand.

 

Subscription Tab of member profile
Subscription Tab of member profile

Plan Administrators

This shared subscription option makes you the Plan Administrator for your agency.  Plan Administrators can manage their plan members and add/remove members from their plan as necessary during their subscription period.  It's really easy to do too.  Once you've purchased the Agency-Wide Subscription simply visit the Subscription tab of your member profile (as shown in the screenshot).

Click the Share Subscription button to invite colleagues to share your subscription via email, and see the status of all pending invitations & members.

 

Shared Subscription Management

Shared Subscription Member Management page
Shared Subscription Member Management page

It really couldn't be easier!  Intuitive, simple, easy-to-use.  The Shared Subscriptions Management page will list anyone who you've shared your subscription with, along with the status of your invitation; whether they've accepted or rejected the invitation.

Invite via eMail: Simply enter the individual's email address & click Share. The individual will receive an email notifying them you'd like to share your subscription with them, along with links to Accept or Reject the invitation.

The email is sent in plain text format, to minimize issues with SPAM/JUNK filters.  It also notes that if they are an existing member they should log-in before clicking the Accept or Reject links.

Revoke Shared Subscription: Select the checkbox next to the member's name & click Delete.  This will remove the dynamic license assigned to them, but otherwise not affect their account.

Resend an Invitation: Select the checkbox next to the member's name/email address & click Resend.

I told you it was easy. cool

Cheers Pro Upgrader's!

Special thanks to all of our Pro Upgrade subscribers, for helping me help so many!

Keep being great & doing great things, my friends. 😎

Professional Profile

For more information on my professional experience, education, training, and industry involvement please visit my professional profile on LinkedIn

Contact Me

Government and Enterprise customers are encouraged to call me directly at (509) 228-8332. To download my contact vcard or submit general inquires please visit my Contact page.
No Internet Connection

DME Resources may place one or more cookies on your computer, as described in my Privacy Policy.

If you Accept you agree to my use of cookies, and your decision will be retained for up-to 365 days. If you Decline, some content & features may not be available.

You may delete your browser cache at anytime to be presented with this option again.